Archive for September 8th, 2008

08
Sep
08

Oooo…Ahhh…

Theophilus London blesses us with some pics from his video for his new song “Oooos and Ahhs” that should be hittin the net very soon. If you’re not up on Theophilius listen to his remix to Solange’s Sandcastle Disco below. From the looks of things it should be an interesting video. Check the jump for more.

Theophilius London – Sandcastle Disco Remix

Continue reading ‘Oooo…Ahhh…’

08
Sep
08

I Feel Your Pain

It’s hard for me to even watch the play that caused it. I’m pourin out a lil Arizona half and half for you over here Tom.

Read the story HERE about Tom Brady having to have season ending knee surgery.

08
Sep
08

Dear T.I., Please Find T.I.P. ASAP, ASAP

The above video contains THE worst T.I. performance I have ever seen. What happened to that guy running around in a wifebeater showing off his ribs?!?! Where is he? Cuz that’s who I was watching the VMAs for. The highlight of the performance was watching T.I. take off his jacket in the hallway.

WTF was MTV thinking…having T.I. walking around “shooting a video” for Whatever You Like as his performance? MTV should hire a team of bloggers to run their ideas thru, because lately they have been sucking horribly.

Not to mention you had Christina Aguilera lip synching.

Are you serious right now MTV? Somebody with the voice of Christina Aguilera….lip synching. Nobody wants to see that brawd dance. Just like nobody really wants to hear Kanye sing. Not live anyways. I could probably like the track if I heard the real version. And if you missed that here’s the video for that one.

Visually, that was kinda crazy. Like good crazy. But musically, nah. Don’t do that again.

Well yeah, that’s my VMA rap-up. If anybody has any other moments to talk about hit the comments section.

Time for me to get ready for class.

08
Sep
08

Lil Wayne at the VMAs

I actually had a meeting last night and didn’t end up tuning into the VMAs until like 10, but I’m 99.9% sure this is the only part of the show that I should have watched. The rest of the performances I’ve seen so far were Garbahhhje.

Peep how Lil Wayne raps Drake Drizzy’s verse off Money to Blow in the beginning and shouts him out. “Drizzy Drake, I LOVE YOU BOi!” Love is a strong word Wayne.

Listen to Money to Blow below.

Also, Lil Wayne wore three different pairs of Supras at the show. I think he was tellin me that I really need to buy this pair I’ve been eyeing for months now.




September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

SoupNova CDP on My President Is Black
chasdizz on Aiight One Mo Gin
nettypooh on Aiight One Mo Gin
nettypooh on NEW SITE
Cookin Wit Grease… on Beats by Dr. Dre

Facebook Livin’

Pages